The movie „Who will write our history” will open the 16th Warsaw Jewish Film Festiwal

The script for the film directed by Roberta Grossman was based on a book by American historian Samuel D. Kassow, dedicated to the Oneg Shabbat group and the Underground Archive of the Warsaw Ghetto.

The cast includes Karolina Gruszka, Jowita Budnik, Piotr Głowacki, Wojciech Zieliński and others. Adrien Brody is the voice of Emanuel Ringelblum and Joan Allan is the voice of Rachel Auerbach. The film premiered on 21st July at the San Francisco Jewish Film Festival, where it received the Audience Award. Nancy Spielberg is the executive producer of the film.

Before the screening, Jolanta Hercog, the Deputy Director of the Emanuel Ringelblum Jewish Historical Institute, will present the Oneg Szabat Program.

The screening of the film will take place on November 12 at 8 pm at the POLIN Museum of the History of Polish Jews.

Free entrance!

More information about the movie

More information about the 16th Warsaw Jewish Film Festiwal