The legacy of Oneg Shabbat and the Ringelblum’s Archive

The legacy of Oneg Shabbat and the Ringelblum’s Archive. Dr Katarzyna Person talks with Professor Paweł Śpiewak, director of the Jewish Historical Institute.

In celebration of the third anniversary of the Oneg Szabat Program we invite you to a virtual meeting with Professor Paweł Śpiewak, the director of the Jewish Historical Institute.

We will talk about the role of the Underground Archive of the Warsaw Ghetto in preserving the memory of the Holocaust, ongoing efforts in preserving and promoting the knowledge of the Oneg Shabbat Group and the Ringelblum’s Archive, ‘visit’ JHI’s permanent exhibition ‘What we’ve been unable to shout out to the world’, and will ask how the director sees the role of the Jewish Historical Institute in the future.

To register, please email to onegszabat@jhi.pl

We will provide you with the link to a platform in a reply message before the meeting. The number of participants is limited!

The webinar will be hosted by dr Katarzyna Person.

Join us on Thursday, October 8th, 2020 at:

PDT: 11:00 a.m.

EDT 2:00 p.m.

BST UK: 7:00 p.m.

CET (Poland): 8:00 p.m.

IDT (Israel): 9:00 p.m.

 

The webinar will include a 45-minute discussion, followed by a 15-minute Q&A session in which you can ask questions submitted before or during the broadcast. You can submit questions via email onegszabat@jhi.pl